O pen up…

I think, therefore I blog…

Meditation

leave a comment »

All my life I asked myself

what is the purpose of life

should I have a goal to attain

to reach the unreachable summit

to save the planet from forces evil

to spread His message among people

why should I live?

to rearrange the pieces on the planet

and build a palace of dreams?

to heal people? to serve them

to give them a helping hand in the hour of need?

Is this why I am born?

 

 

All these create commotion in me

they agitate me they make me want to shout

they make me want to cry out loud

I wish to sit in silence and help myself

I wish to help myself fight out the commotion

the agitation – the wish to cry out loud

I wish to sit in peace under the tree

of enlightenment and relax to prepare myself

for another war that needs to be waged

the war is what is the purpose of life

that is what the world makes me think

as I relax and meditate, I give up thoughts

I give up desire – the commotion

the agitation caused by attachment

to that which never belonged to me

I gave up the purpose that never was one

I sat in silence under the bodhi vriksha

seeking in silence, in deep contemplation

the true purpose that made life meaningful

as I searched for the meaning of the meaning

 

 

enlightenment dawned upon me

the path is the destiny

the silence the end of the war

was never the means to wage the war

the war you fight to attain peace

should die the suffering should end

the deepest of your self belongs to none

you are not the shallow you

that sees with eyes, lusts for the skin

that finds happiness in dollars

the depth is deeper

yet to be explored, to be explored by you

the ocean of joy is there for you to swim

the contentment in sacrifice

the freedom in commitment

are all yours – the qualities divine

Written by sriniji

April 22, 2008 at 7:07 am

Posted in poem

Leave a comment